news

Calendar  |  latest information  |  Newsletters & notices  | important dates

 

LDA Advanced Ballet Student 2014

1278041_580745765304667_1552596346_o.jpg

Mid term break

Week 4

The studio will be closed for Vocational Ballet exams Wednesday 15th August - Saturday 18th August

Monday and Tuesday classes will be running as usual.


RAD Vocational ballet Exams

Exams will be between Wednesday 15th August and Saturday 18th August

Compulsory extra lessons will be held Sunday 29th July, 5th August & 12th August

See the calendar for extra lesson times


Timetable changes

Week 2

There will be changes to timetabled classes from Monday 30th July - Sunday 5th August to accommodate for Graded Ballet exams.

You can see all of these changes on the timetable here.


RAD Ballet Exams

Download the RAD exam notice here

Exam registrations will be taken online this year. Click here for the enrolment form.

Graded entry forms and fees are due Thursday 10th May. Vocational entry forms and fees are due Thursday 7th June. There will be no late entries so please get these in promptly. 

Payment can be made via cash or cheque in the box (please include payment slip torn from the bottom of the notice), or direct credit.

Exams will be held from Monday 30th July - Monday 6th August
Compulsory Extra Lessons will be held during the second week of the school holidays; Wednesday 18th July - Sunday 22nd July

See the calendar for more information

For more general information about ballet exams, please see the exam page here.


NZAMD jazz and contemporary Exams

Download the NZAMD exam notice here.

Entry forms are due Thursday 5th April. There will be no late entries so please get these in promptly. Click here for the enrolment form.

Payment can be made via cash or cheque in the box (please include payment slip torn from the bottom of the notice), or direct credit.

For more general information about ballet exams, please see the exam page here.


important dates

Term dates

Term 1: Wednesday 7th February - Sunday 15th April

Easter Break: Friday 30th March - Monday 2nd April

Term 2: Monday 30th April - Sunday 8th July

Mid Term Break: Monday 28th May - Monday 4th June

Term 3: Monday 23rd July - Sunday 30th September

Term 4: Monday 15th October


Examinations:

NZAMD Jazz & Contemporary Exams:

Contemporary Compulsory Extra Lessons: Monday 23rd April - Tuesday 24th April

Jazz Compulsory Extra Lessons: Thursday 26th April - Sunday 29th April

Proposed Exam Dates: Sunday 27th May - Wednesday 30th May

Secondary Proposed Exam Dates (Adv 2 students only): 

 

RAD Graded Exams:

Compulsory Extra Lessons: Monday 16th July - Sunday 22nd July

 Exam Dates: Monday 30th July - Monday 6th August

 

RAD Vocational exams:

Exam Session: Wednesday 15th August - Saturday 18th August

 

Please do not book any family events or holidays during these important dates, full attendance is compulsory for participation - no exceptions.


End of year show:

Dress Rehearsal: Sunday 11th November

Rehearsal Week (no regular classes): Monday 19th November - Sunday 25th November

Production Week (no regular classes): Monday 26th November - Sunday 2nd December

Show Dates: Friday 30th November (x1 show) & Saturday 1st December (x2 shows)

 

Please do not book any family events or holidays during these important dates, full attendance is compulsory for participation - no exceptions.