news

Calendar  |  latest information  |  Newsletters & notices  | important dates

 

LDA Advanced Ballet Student 2014

1278041_580745765304667_1552596346_o.jpg
alice-in-wonkaland-banner

Broadway Melody | Alice In Wonkaland | Hand Jive!

 Join Charlie and Alice as they enter the world of Wonkaland with Limelight Dance Academy’s highly anticipated triple bill show “Alice In Wonkaland”.

The highlight of the dance school year includes a mix of all styles from ballet to hip hop, jazz to contemporary, and a new spin on the classics of tap and lyrical, preluded with excerpts from the modern Ballet ‘Broadway Melody’, and finishing with a high-energy ‘Hand Jive’ from the senior students. With all ages performing, expect to be charmed, entertained and impressed by the talent of the school. 

Performing 3 shows at Clarence Street Theatre 31 November – 1 December, it’s a fun night out for young, old and everyone else in between.

Get your tickets here


Dress rehearsal

Sunday 11th November @ Rototuna Junior High School

ACT 1: 1.30-4.00pm
MOTHER HELP & NEW PARENTS MEETING
DANCE EVENTS FUNDRAISER
ACT 2: 4.45-7.15PM


2018 SHow recordings

Order yours here!

All orders must be in by Tuesday 4th December

DVDs/USBs can be picked up from the studio on Thursday 20th December 5-6pm, or from That’s A Wrap after this date.


Rehearsal Schedule 2018

Download here

Please be in contact with any questions or queries you may have.


important dates

Term dates

Term 1: Wednesday 7th February - Sunday 15th April

Easter Break: Friday 30th March - Monday 2nd April

Term 2: Monday 30th April - Sunday 8th July

Mid Term Break: Monday 28th May - Monday 4th June

Term 3: Monday 23rd July - Sunday 30th September

Term 4: Monday 15th October - Sunday 2nd December


Examinations:

NZAMD Jazz & Contemporary Exams:

Contemporary Compulsory Extra Lessons: Monday 23rd April - Tuesday 24th April

Jazz Compulsory Extra Lessons: Thursday 26th April - Sunday 29th April

Proposed Exam Dates: Sunday 27th May - Wednesday 30th May

Secondary Proposed Exam Dates (Adv 2 students only): 

 

RAD Graded Exams:

Compulsory Extra Lessons: Monday 16th July - Sunday 22nd July

 Exam Dates: Monday 30th July - Monday 6th August

 

RAD Vocational exams:

Exam Session: Wednesday 15th August - Saturday 18th August

 

Please do not book any family events or holidays during these important dates, full attendance is compulsory for participation - no exceptions.


End of year show:

Dress Rehearsal: Sunday 11th November

Rehearsal Week (no regular classes): Monday 19th November - Sunday 25th November

Production Week (no regular classes): Monday 26th November - Sunday 2nd December

Show Dates: Friday 30th November (x1 show) & Saturday 1st December (x2 shows)

 

Please do not book any family events or holidays during these important dates, full attendance is compulsory for participation - no exceptions.